fbpx
BLOG | AI in marketing

Artificial intelligence in marketing: application, benefits, tools

Artificial intelligence creates personalized content, accelerates the analysis and exchange of data, and optimizes complex work processes. How marketers benefit from it in their everyday work: We have summarized practical examples and tools.

 

Artificial intelligence is an integral part of our everyday lives: Smart algorithms show us personalized advertising offers as well as individual music, movie and series suggestions. Chatbots provide advice in real time, 24 hours a day. In short, artificial intelligence knows our preferences, what we want, what we need and what we don't need. Personalized campaigns and individual customer journeys are increasingly replacing generic advertising messages. Individuality is the order of the day. The catch: creating personalized offers, content and customer journeys for every customer requires time and resources in marketing - unthinkable without smart algorithms. The good news is that artificial intelligence offers a wealth of opportunities for customer-centric marketing, from automated customer contact to precise data analysis.

Artificial intelligence in everyday marketing: typical areas of application

Artificial intelligence not only speeds up previously time-consuming processes, it also offers completely new possibilities when it comes to interacting with existing and potential customers. Today, people want to help shape things - whether it's their own Instagram account or that of a company. They want to comment, create and be heard. It's not for nothing that content from influencers and user-generated content are currently among the most important marketing formats. From AI filters on TikTok, in which users virtually make themselves up with beauty products from well-known manufacturers, to campaigns in which creatives use GPT-4, DALL-E and the like to create their own works of art with brand assets. One example of this is the Coca-Cola advertising campaign, which brings together artists from all over the world under the motto "Create Real Magic. At createrealmagic.com, participants can use artificial intelligence to create their own works of art and integrate brand assets such as the Coca-Cola bottle. Extraordinary creations appear on large advertising displays in New York and London, among other places. But smart algorithms can not only support the creation of image- and video-based content for marketing purposes, but also when it comes to project management, target group segmentation and personalized customer journeys.

Content creation including text, image and video production

Qualitative and useful content is one of the most important components of the modern marketing mix. For high visibility - for example, on social media channels - this is needed at a high frequency. Artificial intelligence helps marketing departments to generate texts, images and videos more quickly, edit them and play them out in a targeted manner. Although AI-generated texts, for example via ChatGPT Plus, still require thorough revision, they nevertheless provide the basis for efficient creation of a wide variety of content - from short advertising texts on the website, product texts to detailed blog posts. You generate images and videos using Runway or Midjourney, which create images, graphics and videos based on text commands. Editing images also takes less time thanks to intelligent extensions, such as in Adobe Photoshop. Use AI voiceover and intelligent voice recognition to quickly create accessible video formats with audio or subtitles.

Automated search engine optimization (SEO)

A good SEO strategy is also crucial for visibility and reach. To stay one step ahead of the competition in this regard, detailed keyword analyses, knowledge of how and what target groups search for, and topic clusters tailored to this are needed, which companies use to orient their content. Artificial intelligence facilitates and accelerates this process by identifying relevant keywords and sorting them according to performance. In addition, smart algorithms support the discovery of industry-relevant topic clusters and match keywords with the search intentions of users. Intelligent SEO tools then automatically suggest improvements that match the target group's search behavior.

Target group segmentation, data-based buyer and candidate personas

According to a BCG survey, 41% of marketers use artificial intelligence for better targeting. For this purpose, target group segmentation using artificial intelligence analyzes large volumes of customer data in comparably short periods of time. This data can be used, for example, to create data-driven personas . They are the basis for tailored campaigns and thus increase the return on investment (ROI). While so-called buyer personas are representative of certain buyer groups, data-based candidate personas contribute to personalized employer branding - and marketing. This gives companies an advantage in their perception as an employer and thus in recruiting. Would you like to learn more about artificial intelligence in recruiting? Then get your free whitepaper now.

Personalization

Personalized content and an individual customer journey that corresponds to the consumer and media usage behavior of the target group are mandatory today. data-driven personas provides the right foundation for this. Artificial intelligence then makes it possible to make individual recommendations, create personalized customer journeys, and adapt content to the individual needs of the target group. AI-supported tools such as Revealbot, for example, help to optimize ad campaigns on Facebook, Instagram and Google Ads. To do this, it analyzes the performance of existing ads and makes automated recommendations regarding budgets, bids, and targeting.

Customer communication

Customer communication - be it with personalized newsletters or chatbots - is also an essential component of customer-centric marketing. While intelligent chatbots provide customer-specific product recommendations or individual advice, customers receive personalized offers, tailored content and more in the newsletter. With the help of AI, both chatbot communication and the newsletter can be individualized.

AI along the customer journey: tools and when to use them efficiently

In marketing, companies create individual experiences for their target groups. The high variety of tools based on intelligent algorithms support every phase of the customer journey: Awareness, Consideration, Conversion, Service, Loyalty.

1. awareness (attention)

At the beginning of the customer journey, it is important to attract the attention of potential buyers and to be remembered in the long term. In order to achieve this, companies today must consistently produce high-quality content that brings maximum added value to the target group. In this phase of the customer journey, companies therefore rely primarily on tools to produce content efficiently and on applications that handle publishing, planning, and targeting.

Text generators (for blog posts, social media posts and emails)

Image and video applications (for blog posts, ads, social media, videos ect.)

Tools for segmentation and specific targeting

2. consideration (deliberation, weighing)

When potential customers are weighing up whether your offer is the right one, valuable content and ad formats continue to help. In this way, you increase your brand presence and ensure that your target group remembers your company positively. Additionally, chat bots and personalized mail campaigns at this stage ensure that a personal connection is created. Predictive engagement applications track users' movements on the website or in the online store in real time, evaluate this data, and provide insights into when, where, and how you can best make contact with the potential customer. Artificial intelligence provides tools that automate these processes as much as possible, leaving more time for campaign design and strategic decision-making.

AI-based chatbots

Mail and Marketing Automation

Predictive engagement

3. conversion (purchase, acquisition)

The past sections show: AI-based tools accelerate processes, create awareness and can positively influence purchasing decisions. But even if the purchase is imminent or already underway, smart algorithms remove the last obstacles. They thus ensure a fast and smooth conclusion. For example, tools for intelligent data analysis (predictive analytics) calculate the probability of customers buying products in the online store. AI-based propensity models recognize whether and which incentives are needed for potential customers to become buyers. For example, if a certain product is in the shopping cart, companies can send automated emails with a personal discount code.

Predictive Analytics

4. service (customer care, service)

Customers must continue to be satisfied both during and after the sale. Smooth purchase processing, personalized emails about the status of the order, as well as reliable customer service and structured complaint management create a holistic customer experience. AI-based tools for email automation, chatbots and automated internal mail management then help to answer customer inquiries even faster and to process orders and complaints easily.

5. loyalty (long-term customer retention)

Once the purchase has been finalized, it is important to retain customers in the long term. In addition to personalized content, including social media posts, advertisements, and e-mail campaigns, behavioral pricing is a strategy to encourage customers to make further purchases. Prices are automatically adjusted to competitors and the consumer behavior of users within defined rules. Intelligent couponing has also proven its worth in this context. The company automatically grants discounts that appear in the shopping cart or are sent as individual discount codes by e-mail.

Behavioral / Dynamic Pricing

Intelligent couponing (discounts, loyalty programs and co.)

Would you like to use artificial intelligence to make your marketing strategy more efficient and the customer journey more individual? Then take the first step with the Persona Institute's data-based personas and get a no-obligation consultation.

 Save as PDF
×

fbpx
BLOG | KI im Marketing

Künstliche Intelligenz im Marketing: Anwendung, Nutzen, Tools

Künstliche Intelligenz schafft personalisierte Inhalte, beschleunigt die Analyse sowie den Austausch von Daten und optimiert komplexe Arbeitsprozesse. Wie Marketingexpert:innen im Alltag davon profitieren: Wir haben Praxisbeispiele und praktische Tools zusammengefasst.

 

Künstliche Intelligenz ist ein fester Bestandteil unseres Alltags: Smarte Algorithmen zeigen uns personalisierte Werbeangebote sowie individuelle Musik-, Film und Serienvorschläge. Chatbots ermöglichen Beratung in Echtzeit und das 24 Stunden am Tag. Kurz: Künstliche Intelligenz kennt unsere Vorlieben, weiß, was wir uns wünschen, was wir brauchen und was nicht. Personalisierte Kampagnen und individuelle Customer Journey lösen generische Werbebotschaften zunehmend ab. Individualität lautet das Gebot der Stunde. Der Haken: Für jede Kundin und jeden Kunden personalisierte Angebote, Inhalte und Customer Journeys zu kreieren erfordert im Marketing, Zeit und Ressourcen – undenkbar ohne smarte Algorithmen. Die gute Nachricht: Von der automatisierten Kundenansprache bis zur präzisen Datenauswertung bietet künstliche Intelligenz eine Fülle von Möglichkeiten für kundenzentriertes Marketing.

Künstliche Intelligenz im Marketing-Alltag: Typische Anwendungsbereiche

Künstliche Intelligenz beschleunigt nicht nur bisher zeitaufwändige Prozesse, sie bietet auch ganz neue Möglichkeiten, wenn es um die Interaktion mit bestehenden und potenziellen Kund:innen geht. Menschen möchten heute mitgestalten – egal ob es um den eigenen Instagram Account oder den von Unternehmen geht. Sie wollen kommentieren, kreieren und gehört werden. Nicht umsonst zählen Inhalte von Influencern und User Generated Content derzeit zu den wichtigsten Marketingformaten. Von AI-Filtern auf TikTok, in denen sich Nutzer:innen mit Beauty-Produkten bekannter Hersteller virtuell schminken bis zu Kampagnen, bei denen Kreative mittels GPT-4, DALL-E und Co. eigene Kunstwerke mit Marken-Assets erstellen. In diesem Kontext ist beispielsweise die Werbekampagne von Coca-Cola zu nennen, die unter dem Motto “Create Real Magic”, Künstler:innen aus aller Welt zusammenbringt. Die Teilnehmer:innen können unter createrealmagic.com mittels künstlicher Intelligenz eigene Kunstwerke kreieren und Marken Assets wie die Coca-Cola Flasche integrieren. Außergewöhnliche Kreationen erscheinen auf großen Werbedisplays unter Anderem in New York und London. Doch nicht nur die Kreation von bild- und videobasierten Inhalten für Marketingzwecke können smarte Algorithmen sinnvoll unterstützen, sondern auch wenn es um Projektmanagement, Zielgruppensegmentierung und personalisierte Customer Journeys geht.

Content Creation einschließlich Text, Bild- und Videoproduktion

Qualitative und nutzwertige Inhalte gehören zum wichtigsten Bestandteil des modernen Marketingmix. Für eine hohe Sichtbarkeit – etwa auf Social Media Kanälen braucht es diese in einer hohen Frequenz. Künstliche Intelligenz unterstützt Marketingabteilungen, schneller Texte, Bilder und Videos zu generieren, zu bearbeiten und zielgerichtet auszuspielen. Zwar bedarf es gerade bei KI-generierten Texten, etwa über ChatGPT Plus noch einer gründlichen Überarbeitung, dennoch liefern sie die Grundlage für eine effiziente Kreation unterschiedlichster Inhalte – vom kurzen Werbetext auf der Website, Produkttexte bis zum ausführlichen Blogbeitrag. Bilder und Videos generieren Sie mittels Runway oder Midjourney, die Bilder, Grafiken und Videos anhand von Textbefehlen kreieren. Auch das Bearbeiten von Bildern ist dank intelligenter Erweiterungen, etwa in Adobe Photoshop mit weniger Zeitaufwand verbunden. Mittels KI-Voiceover und intelligenter Stimmerkennung lassen sich schnell barrierefreie Videoformate mit Ton beziehungsweise Untertiteln erstellen.

Automatisierte Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO)

Für Sichtbarkeit und Reichweite ist auch eine gute SEO-Strategie entscheidend. Um der Konkurrenz dabei immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein, braucht es detaillierte Keyword Analysen, Kenntnisse darüber, wie und wonach Zielgruppen suchen und darauf abgestimmte Themencluster, anhand derer Unternehmen ihre Inhalte orientieren. Künstliche Intelligenz erleichtert und beschleunigt diesen Prozess, indem es relevante Keywords identifiziert und nach Leistung sortiert. Darüber hinaus unterstützen smarte Algorithmen bei der Entdeckung branchenrelevanter Themencluster und gleichen Keywords mit der Suchintention von Nutzer:innen ab. Intelligente SEO-Tools schlagen dann automatisch Verbesserungen vor, die dem Suchverhalten der Zielgruppe entsprechen.  

Zielgruppensegmentierung, datenbasierte Buyer- und Candidate Personas

Laut einer Umfrage von BCG nutzen 41 % der Marketingverantwortlichen künstliche Intelligenz für ein besseres Targeting. Zielgruppen Segmentierung mittels künstlicher Intelligenz analysiert dafür große Mengen an Kundendaten in vergleichbar kurzen Zeiträumen. Anhand dieser Daten lassen sich beispielsweise datenbasierte Personas erstellen. Sie sind die Grundlage für maßgeschneiderte Kampagnen und steigern damit die Investitionsrentabilität (ROI). Während sogenannte Buyer Personas repräsentativ für bestimmte Käufergruppen stehen, tragen datenbasierte Candidate Personas zu personalisiertem Employer Branding – und Marketing bei. Das verschafft Unternehmen einen Vorteil in ihrer Wahrnehmung als Arbeitgeber und damit im Recruiting. Sie möchten mehr über künstliche Intelligenz im Recruiting erfahren? Dann sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihr kostenfreies Whitepaper.

Personalisierung

Personalisierte Inhalte sowie eine individuelle Customer Journey, die dem Konsum- und Mediennutzungsverhalten der Zielgruppe entspricht, sind heute Pflicht. Datenbasierte Personas bieten dafür die richtige Grundlage. Künstliche Intelligenz ermöglicht es dann, individuelle Empfehlungen auszusprechen, personalisierte Customer Journeys zu erstellen sowie Inhalte an die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Zielgruppe anzupassen. So helfen KI-gestützte Tools wie beispielsweise Revealbot, Anzeigenkampagnen auf Facebook, Instagram und Google Ads zu optimieren. Dafür analysiert es die Leistung bestehender Anzeigen und gibt automatisiert Empfehlungen hinsichtlich Budgets, Geboten und Targeting.

Kundenkommunikation

Auch die Kundenkommunikation – sei es mit personalisiertem Newsletter oder Chatbot, ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil kundenzentrierten Marketings. Während intelligente Chatbots kundenspezifische Produktempfehlungen aussprechen oder individuell beraten, erhalten Kund:innen im Newsletter personalisierte Angebote, maßgeschneiderte Inhalte und mehr. Mithilfe von KI lassen sich sowohl die Kommunikation per Chatbot als auch der Newsletter individualisieren.

KI entlang der Customer Journey: Tools und wann Sie diese effizient nutzen

Im Marketing schaffen Unternehmen individuelle Erlebnisse für Ihre Zielgruppen. Die hohe Vielfalt an Tools, die auf intelligenten Algorithmen basieren, unterstützen dabei in jeder Phase der Customer Journey: Awareness (Aufmerksamkeit), Consideration (Überlegung), Conversion (Erwerb), Service (Betreuung), Loyality (Loyalität).

1.     Awareness (Aufmerksamkeit)

Zu Beginn der Customer Journey gilt es, die Aufmerksamkeit möglicher Käufer:innen zu gewinnen und langfristig im Gedächtnis zu bleiben. Damit das gelingt, müssen Unternehmen heute konstant, hochqualitativen Content produzieren, der der Zielgruppe maximalen Mehrwert bringt. In dieser Phase der Customer Journey setzen Unternehmen deshalb vor allem auf Tools, um Inhalte effizient zu produzieren sowie auf Anwendungen, die Veröffentlichung, Planung sowie das Targeting übernehmen.

Textgeneratoren (für Blogbeiträge, Social Media Posts und Emails)

Anwendungen für Bild- und Video (für Blogbeiträge, Anzeigen, Social Media, Videos ect.)

Tools für Segmentierung und gezieltes Targeting

2.     Consideration (Überlegung, Abwägung)

Wägen mögliche Kund:innen ab, ob Ihr Angebot das Richtige ist, helfen weiterhin nutzwertige Inhalte und Anzeigenformate. So steigern Sie Ihre Markenpräsenz und sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Unternehmen Ihrer Zielgruppe positiv im Gedächtnis bleibt. Zusätzlich sorgen Chat Bots und personalisierte Mailkampagnen in dieser Phase dafür, dass eine persönliche Bindung entsteht. Anwendungen für Predictive Engagement verfolgt Bewegungen der User auf der Website oder im Onlineshop in Echtzeit, wertet diese Daten aus und gibt Aufschluss darüber, wann, wo und wie Sie am besten Kontakt zum potenziellen Kunden aufnehmen. Künstliche Intelligenz bietet Tools, die diese Prozesse weitestgehend automatisieren, sodass mehr Zeit für Kampagnen-Konzeption und strategische Entscheidungen bleibt.

KI-basierte Chatbots

Mail- und Marketing Automation

Predictive Engagement

3.     Conversion (Kauf, Erwerb)

Die vergangenen Abschnitte zeigen: KI basierte Tools beschleunigen Prozesse, schaffen Aufmerksamkeit und können Kaufentscheidungen positiv beeinflussen. Doch auch wenn der Kauf kurz bevorsteht oder bereits im Gange ist, räumen smarte Algorithmen letzte Hindernisse aus dem Weg. Sie gewährleisten damit einen schnellen und reibungslosen Abschluss. So berechnen Tools für intelligente Datenanalysen (Predictive Analytics), mit welcher Wahrscheinlichkeit, Kund:innen im Onlineshop Produkte kaufen. KI basierte Neigungsmodelle erkennen, ob und welche Anreize es braucht, damit potenzielle Kund:innen zu Käufer:innen werden. Liegt etwa ein bestimmtes Produkt im Warenkorb, können Unternehmen automatisiert Emails mit persönlichem Rabattcode senden.

Predictive Analytics

4.     Service (Kundenbetreuung, Dienstleistung)

Sowohl während als auch nach dem Verkaufsabschluss gilt es, Kund:innen weiterhin zufriedenzustellen. Eine reibungslose Kaufabwicklung, personalisierte Emails zum Stand der Bestellung sowie ein zuverlässiger Kundenservice und strukturiertes Beschwerdemanagement   schaffen ein ganzheitliches Kundenerlebnis. KI basierte Tools für E-Mail Automation, Chatbots sowie eine automatisierte interne Mailverwaltung helfen dann, Kundenanfragen noch schneller zu beantworten und Bestellungen wie Reklamationen einfach abzuwickeln.

5.     Loyality (Langfristige Kundenbindung)

Ist der Kauf final abgeschlossen, gilt es, Kund:innen langfristig an das Unternehmen zu binden. Neben personalisierten Inhalten, einschließlich Social Media Beiträgen, Werbeanzeigen und E-Mail-Kampagnen gilt das sogenannte verhaltensbezogene Pricing als Strategie, Kund:innen zu weiteren Käufen anzuregen.  Dabei passen sich die Preise innerhalb festgelegter Regeln automatisch an Wettbewerber sowie an das Konsumverhalten der Nutzer:innen an. Auch intelligentes Couponing hat sich in diesem Zusammenhang bewährt.  Dabei gewährt das Unternehmen automatisiert Rabatte, die im Warenkorb erscheinen oder als individuelle Rabattcodes per Mail versendet werden.

Behavioral / Dynamic Pricing

Intelligentes Couponing (Rabatte, Treueprogramme und Co.)

Sie möchten mit künstlicher Intelligenz Ihre Marketingstrategie effizienter und die Customer Journey individueller gestalten? Dann machen Sie den ersten Schritt mit den datenbasierten Personas des Persona Instituts und lassen Sie sich unverbindlich beraten.

 Als PDF speichern
×