fbpx

Sarah in detail

Sarah, 27, is an academics' kid from Hamburg and has had an interest in understanding "how things work" since early childhood, especially at the smallest level. She is also fascinated by connections and the reactions of tiny particles. Her parents encouraged her interest early on and first gave her magnifying glasses, later a microscope, and enrolled her in the chemistry club at school. She was particularly fascinated by practical experiments. When she can find answers to very concrete, pragmatic questions with the help of chemistry and physics, it gives her a deep sense of satisfaction.

Despite her interest in chemistry and physics, Sarah is neither a theoretician nor a loner who prefers to hole up alone in the lab. On the contrary, spending time with her friends, being outdoors and active is very important to her. Her ecological awareness, or rather her view that the environment must be preserved for future generations, developed during her high school graduation and was influenced by her friends, who are also very ecologically aware.

Sarah graduated from the Helene Lange Gymnasium with an average of 1.7. Studying directly after graduating from high school was out of the question for her - first she wanted to go out into the world to get to know other cultures, make new friends and make unforgettable memories. That's why she initially decided on a one-year work-and-travel stay in New Zealand. Here, inspired by the beauty of New Zealand's nature, she finally realized: She would like to work for environmental protection and sustainability and use her natural science talent for this purpose. For this reason, she decided to study chemical engineering at the TU Berlin after her return.


This was an important reason for Sarah to move to the capital: Many of her friends, with whom she kept in touch via Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp during her time in New Zealand, also decided to study in Berlin. Sarah, who likes to go out and socialize, is also attracted by the cultural offerings. She loves going to intercultural festivals the most, but also to alternative clubs. Unique experiences that connect her even more closely with her friends are important to her. She is politically engaged, takes to the streets for her beliefs, and leads a life focused on sustainability and community.


So

- it collects signatures for initiatives that promote sustainability and social justice

- she gets involved in a community garden project

- she regularly goes bouldering or hiking in the Berlin area with her friends.


She always has her smartphone with her so that she can easily post photos of their joint activities on Instagram. She usually arranges meetings via WhatsApp. To relax, she likes to watch sustainability documentaries on YouTube or listen to podcasts on the same topic. Clothes are important to Sarah - her outfit is a means to live out her individuality. It has to be sustainable, fairly produced and comfortable - but also not too expensive.


At the moment, Sarah is still living in a three-person flat share with two friends who are also strongly committed to environmental protection and sustainability. But her master's degree is just around the corner. That's why she is actively thinking about her professional future and looking for a traineeship to start her career. And although she appreciates life in Berlin and her colorful and diverse circle of friends, she can well imagine moving back to Hamburg.

After all, she still feels close to home, would like to have more direct contact with her family, with whom she currently keeps in touch mainly via WhatsApp or Facebook, and with her boyfriend, who lives in Hamburg and with whom she has been in a long-distance relationship for a year and a half. Sometimes she is also annoyed by the "dirt of the capital". The proximity to the North Sea and the fresh wind appeal to her.


Sarah is relaxed about her professional future. She knows that she is well trained and in demand as a specialist. It's important to her that the organization she applies to has a meaningful purpose and contributes to sustainability. Job listings on YouTube or on her favorite podcasts appeal to her, and she also gets stuck on job ads on Instagram. As a digital native, she knows how to find answers to specific questions with the help of Google. That's why job ads on Google are also relevant. But she also actively searches LinkedIn for job ads. For the well-educated, determined, and pragmatic Sarah, who seeks experience rather than possessions, to apply, job ads should include the following:

- Networking opportunities and team events, prospect of working or attending conferences abroad if applicable

- Opportunities for further training, career advancement, and permanent employment after the traineeship

- Sustainability or meaningful aspect (also related to the company: Organic cuisine in canteen/ in-house restaurants, saving paper, employee initiatives for environmental protection) and diversity (how diverse is the company? How is the company committed to equality and anti-discrimination)?

- Work-life balance (flexitime, overtime compensation)

- Health offers/subsidies for fitness courses

- Fair salary


Sarah puts interesting companies through their paces before applying: What do other or former employees say about the company on application platforms like kununu? Only when everything "fits" does she take the trouble to write an application. As a digital native and sustainability-conscious person, she rejects cumbersome, bureaucratic application processes that waste paper. The application should be exclusively online and technically flawless.

Personal characteristics & attitudes

Hobbies and interests
Meet friends
Outdoor activities
Doing sports and fitness
Read
Cooking and baking
A look at the personal future
Rather optimistic
Important aspects of life
A happy relationship
Security
Enjoy life
Food attitudes
I actively try to eat healthy
I try to eat less meat
I avoid artificial flavorings and preservatives
Attitude towards innovation
I like to stay technologically up to date
I like to try out innovative products
I only buy new technologies when they have been proven in practice
Internet settings
I could no longer imagine a life without the internet
Attitudes towards digital media
I want to access my music / movies on all devices (TV, tablet, smartphone, ...)
Digital services allow me to discover new and exciting content
Best picture and sound quality is important to me
Attitudes towards personal finances
I could imagine handling all financial matters exclusively online
I am well informed about my financial situation
I could imagine managing all my financial affairs exclusively via smartphone
Attitudes towards services
I like to organise my life with my smartphone
Attitudes towards health care
I would like to do more for my health
Attitudes to travel
When I travel, I use my smartphone as a travel guide
I want to experience something unique when travelling
When traveling, I always make sure to take the cheapest offer

Media use & consumption

Advertising touchpoints
Video portals (e.g. YouTube)
Social media websites and apps
Search engines
Use of publishing media
Podcasts
ePaper / Online News Websites
E-mags / magazine websites (on topics like fashion, sports, ...)
Consumption of magazines and weeklies by brand
Cosmopolitan
The Mirror
The time
Purchases of ePapers + Online News Website Subscriptions by Brand
faz.net
Social network usage by brand
YouTube
Instagram
Facebook
Use of social networks by frequency
Daily
Activities on social media
Private messages sent
Posts other users liked
People followed
Commented on posts
Pictures / Videos posted
Social media usage by platform type
Messengers (like WhatsApp,...)
Share media (such as on Snapchat, Instagram, YouTube, Pinterest,...)
Social Networks (like Facebook)
Internet usage by device
Smartphone
Smart TV
Notebook (without touch screen)
Internet access by type
Broadband (DSL, cable, ...)
Media usage by channel
(Mobile) Internet
TV
Radio
Website and online service usage by type
Search engines
Online shops
Video websites and apps (like YouTube)
Purchasing settings
When I shop, I look out for special offers
Online shopping settings
Customer reviews on the internet are very helpful
Before making a major purchase, I research online
I usually manage ordinary / recurring orders directly via my smartphone or tablet
Sources of inspiration for new products
Friends and acquaintances
Online shops
Social media websites and apps
In store
Search engines (such as Google)
Information sources for product research
Online shops
Search engines (such as Google)
Customer reviews
Brand Awareness by Category
Consumer electronics
Smartphone
Clothing
Relevance of digital services
Return / exchange in-store products ordered online
Check online if the product is available in the store
Home delivery of products purchased in the store
Online purchases by category
Shoes
Clothing
Consumer electronics (e.g. TV, smartphones)
Online vs. offline product research by category
Consumer electronics (e.g. TV, smartphones)
Books, Movies, Music & Games
Shoes
Online payments by brand
PayPal
Smartphone by brand
Apple
Cloud service usage
Online applications to create Office documents (such as Google Docs, Microsoft Office Online, ...)
Online data and images stored
Online backup for computers or smartphones
TV content preferences by genre
Comedies
Sports
Docs
 Save as PDF
×

Sarah im Detail

Sarah, 27, ist Akademiker*innen-Kind aus Hamburg und hat seit früher Kindheit ein Interesse daran, zu verstehen, „wie Dinge funktionieren“, insbesondere auf der kleinsten Ebene. Auch Zusammenhänge und die Reaktionen winziger Teilchen faszinieren sie. Ihre Eltern förderten ihr Interesse schon früh und schenkten ihr zuerst Lupen, später ein Mikroskop und meldeten sie zur Chemie AG in der Schule an. Besonders praktische Experimente faszinierten sie. Wenn sie mit Hilfe von Chemie und Physik Antworten auf ganz konkrete, pragmatische Fragen finden kann, verschafft ihr das ein tiefes Gefühl der Befriedigung.
Trotz ihres Interesses an Chemie und Physik ist Sarah weder eine Theoretiker*in noch eine Einzelgänger*in, die sich am liebsten alleine im Labor verkriecht. Im Gegenteil: Zeit mit ihren Freund*innen zu verbringen, draußen in der Natur und aktiv zu sein, ist für sie sehr wichtig. Ihr ökologisches Bewusstsein beziehungsweise ihre Ansicht, dass die Umwelt für kommende Generationen unbedingt erhalten werden muss, entwickelte sich während der Abiturzeit und beeinflusst von ihren ebenfalls sehr ökologiebewussten Freund*innen.
Das Abitur schloss Sarah am Helene-Lange-Gymnasium mit einem Schnitt von 1,7 ab. Ein Studium direkt nach dem Abitur kam für sie nicht in Frage – erst einmal sollte es raus in die Welt gehen, um andere Kulturen kennenzulernen, neue Freundschaften zu schließen und unvergessliche Erinnerungen zu machen. Deshalb entschied sie sich zunächst für einen einjährigen Work-and-Travel-Aufenthalt in Neuseeland. Hier wurde ihr, begeistert von der Schönheit der neuseeländischen Natur, endgültig bewusst: Sie möchte sich für Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit einsetzen und dafür ihr naturwissenschaftliches Talent nutzen. Aus diesem Grund entschied sie sich nach der Rückkehr für ein Chemieingenieurwesen-Studium an der TU Berlin.

Ein wichtiger Grund für Sarah, in die Hauptstadt zu ziehen: Viele ihrer Freund*innen, mit denen sie auch in ihrer Zeit in Neuseeland über Instagram, Facebook und WhatsApp weiter Kontakt hielt, entschieden sich ebenfalls für ein Studium in Berlin. Auch das kulturelle Angebot lockt die ausgeh- und kontaktfreudige Sarah. Am liebsten geht sie zu interkulturellen Festivals, aber auch in alternative Clubs. Einzigartige Erlebnisse, die sie noch enger mit ihren Freund*innen verbinden, sind ihr wichtig. Sie ist politisch engagiert, geht für ihre Überzeugungen auf die Straße und führt ein auf Nachhaltigkeit sowie auf Gemeinschaft ausgerichtetes Leben.

So
• sammelt sie Unterschriften für Initiativen, die sich für Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Gerechtigkeit einsetzen
• bringt sie sich in einem Gemeinschaftsgarten-Projekt ein
• geht sie regemäßig mit ihrem Freund*innen bouldern oder wandern im Berliner Umland

Das Smartphone ist immer dabei, um unkompliziert Fotos der gemeinsamen Unternehmungen bei Instagram posten zu können. Treffen vereinbart sie meistens per WhatsApp. Zum Entspannen schaut sie gerne Nachhaltigkeits-Dokumentationen bei YouTube oder hört Podcasts zum gleichen Themengebiet. Kleidung ist für Sarah wichtig – ihr Outfit ist ein Mittel, um ihre Individualität auszuleben. Nachhaltig, fair produziert und bequem muss es sein – aber auch nicht zu teuer.

Momentan lebt Sarah noch in einer Dreier-WG mit zwei Freund*innen, die sich ebenfalls stark für Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit einsetzen. Doch ihr Masterabschluss steht kurz bevor. Deshalb beschäftigt sie sich aktiv mit ihrer beruflichen Zukunft und sucht nach einem Traineeship zum Berufseinstieg. Und obwohl sie das Leben in Berlin und ihren bunten und diversen Freundeskreis schätzt, kann sie sich gut vorstellen, zurück nach Hamburg zu ziehen.
Schließlich fühlt sie sich immer noch heimatverbunden, wünscht sich mehr direkten Kontakt zu ihrer Familie, mit der sie momentan hauptsächlich über WhatsApp oder Facebook Kontakt hält, und zu ihrem Freund, der in Hamburg lebt und mit dem sie seit anderthalb Jahren eine Fernbeziehung führt. Manchmal ist sie auch vom „Dreck der Hauptstadt“ genervt. Die Nähe zur Nordsee und der frische Wind reizen sie.

Ihrer beruflichen Zukunft sieht Sarah gelassen entgegen. Sie weiß: Sie ist gut ausgebildet und als Fachkraft gefragt. Ihr ist wichtig, dass die Organisation, bei der sie sich bewirbt, einen sinnvollen Zweck hat und zur Nachhaltigkeit beiträgt. Jobangebote bei YouTube oder in ihren Lieblings-Podcasts sprechen sie an, auch bei Jobanzeigen auf Instagram bleibt sie hängen. Als Digital Native weiß sie, wie sie Antworten auf konkrete Fragen mit Hilfe von Google findet. Deshalb sind auch Jobanzeigen bei Google relevant. Sie sucht aber auch aktiv bei LinkedIn nach Stellenanzeigen. Damit die gut ausgebildete, zielstrebige und pragmatische Sarah, die eher nach Erfahrungen als nach Besitz strebt, sich bewirbt, sollten Stellenanzeigen folgendes beinhalten:
• Möglichkeiten zur Vernetzung und Team Events, gegebenenfalls Aussicht auf Arbeiten oder Konferenzteilnahme im Ausland
• Weiterbildungs-, Aufstiegs- und Übernahmemöglichkeiten nach dem Traineeship
• Nachhaltigkeits- beziehungsweise sinnstiftender Aspekt (auch auf das Unternehmen bezogen: Bio-Küche in Kantine/betriebseigenen Restaurants, Papier einsparen, Mitarbeitenden-Initiativen zum Umweltschutz) und Diversity (wie vielfältig ist das Unternehmen? Wie setzt sich das Unternehmen für Gleichstellung und im Anti-Diskriminierungsbereich ein?)
• Work-Life-Balance (Gleitzeit, Überstundenausgleich)
• Gesundheitsangebote/Zuschüsse zu Fitness-Kursen
• Faires Gehalt

Interessante Unternehmen werden von Sarah vor einer Bewerbung auf Herz und Nieren geprüft: Was sagen andere beziehungsweise ehemalige Mitarbeitende auf Bewerbungsplattformen wie kununu über das Unternehmen? Erst wenn alles „passt“, macht sie sich die Mühe, eine Bewerbung zu schreiben. Als Digital Native und nachhaltigkeitsbewusste Person lehnt sie umständliche, bürokratische Bewerbungsprozesse, bei denen Papier verschwendet wird, ab. Die Bewerbung sollte ausschließlich online und technisch einwandfrei möglich sein.

Persönliche Eigenschaften & Einstellungen

Hobbies und Interessen
Freunde treffen
Sport und Fitness treiben
Outdoor-Aktivitäten
Lesen
Kochen und Backen
Blick auf die persönliche Zukunft
Eher optimistisch
Wichtige Lebensaspekte
Eine glückliche Beziehung
Sicherheit
Das Leben genießen
Einstellungen zu Lebensmitteln
Ich versuche aktiv, gesund zu essen
Ich vermeide künstliche Aromastoffe und Konservierungsstoffe
Ich versuche, weniger Fleisch zu essen
Einstellung zu Innovation
Ich mag es, technologisch auf dem neusten Stand zu bleiben
Ich mag es, innovative Produkte auszuprobieren
Ich kaufe neue Technologien nur, wenn sie sich in der Praxis erprobt haben
Einstellungen zum Internet
Ein Leben ohne Internet könnte ich mir nicht mehr vorstellen
Einstellungen zu digitalen Medien
Ich möchte auf meine Musik / Filme auf allen Geräten zugreifen (TV, Tablet, Smartphone, …)
Digitale Dienste ermöglichen es mir, neue und spannende Inhalte zu entdecken
Beste Bild- und Soundqualität ist mir wichtig
Einstellungen zu persönlichen Finanzen
Ich könnte mir vorstellen, alle Finanzangelegenheiten ausschließlich online abzuwickeln
Ich bin über meine finanzielle Situation bestens im Bilde
Ich könnte mir vorstellen, alle meine Finanzangelegenheiten ausschließlich per Smartphone zu regeln
Einstellungen zu Dienstleistungen
Ich mag es, mein Leben mit dem Smartphone zu organisieren
Einstellungen zum Gesundheitswesen
Ich würde gerne mehr für meine Gesundheit tun
Einstellungen zum Reisen
Wenn ich reise, nutze ich mein Smartphone als Reiseführer
Ich möchte beim Reisen etwas Einzigartiges erleben
Beim Reisen achte ich darauf, immer das günstigste Angebot zu nehmen

Mediennutzung & Konsum

Werbe-Touchpoints
Videoportale (z. B. YouTube)
Social Media Webseiten und Apps
Suchmaschinen
Nutzung von Verlagsmedien
Podcasts
ePaper / Online News-Webseiten
Bücher (Print)
Konsum von Magazinen und Wochenzeitungen nach Marke
Cosmopolitan
Der Spiegel
Die Zeit
Käufe von ePapers + Online-News-Website Abos nach Marke
faz.net
Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke nach Marke
YouTube
Instagram
Facebook
Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke nach Häufigkeit
Täglich
Aktivitäten auf Social Media
Private Nachrichten versendet
Posts andere Nutzer/innen geliked
Personen gefolgt
Kommentierte auf Posts
Bilder / Videos gepostet
Social-Media-Nutzung nach Plattformtyp
Messengers (wie WhatsApp,…)
Medien teilen (wie etwa auf Snapchat, Instagram, YouTube, Pinterest,…)
Social Networks (wie Facebook)
Internetnutzung nach Endgerät
Smartphone
Smart-TV
Notebook (ohne Touchscreen)
Internetzugang nach Typ
Breitband (DSL, Kabel, …)
Mediennutzung nach Kanal
(mobiles) Internet
TV
Radio
Website- und Onlinedienstnutzung nach Typ
Suchmaschinen
Online-Shops
Video Webseiten und Apps (wie YouTube)
Einstellungen zum Einkauf
Beim Einkaufen achte ich auf Sonderangebote
Einstellungen zum Online-Shopping
Kundenbewertungen im Internet sind sehr hilfreich
Vor einer größeren Anschaffung, recherchiere ich online
Gewöhnliche / wiederkehrende Bestellungen verwalte ich in der Regel direkt über mein Smartphone oder Tablet
Inspirationsquellen für neue Produkte
Freunde und Bekannte
Online-Shops
Social Media Webseiten und Apps
Im Laden
Suchmaschinen (etwa Google)
Informationsquellen für Produkterecherche
Online-Shops
Suchmaschinen (etwa Google)
Kundenbewertungen
Brand Awareness nach Kategorie
Unterhaltungselektronik
Smartphone
Bekleidung und Schuhe
Relevanz von digitalen Diensten
Im Laden Produkte zurückgeben / umtauschen, die online bestellt wurden
Online prüfen, ob das Produkt im Laden verfügbar ist
Lieferung der im Laden gekauften Produkte nachhause
Online-Käufe nach Kategorie
Kleidung
Schuhe
Unterhaltungselektronik (z.B. TV, Smartphones)
Online- vs. Offline-Produktrecherche nach Kategorie
Unterhaltungselektronik (z.B. TV, Smartphones)
Bücher, Filme, Musik & Spiele
Taschen + Zubehör
Online-Zahlungen nach Marke
PayPal
Smartphone nach Marke
Apple
Cloud-Service-Nutzung
Online-Anwendungen, um Office-Dokumente zu erstellen (wie Google Docs, Microsoft Office Online, …)
Online Daten und Bilder gespeichert
Online-Backup für Computer oder Smartphones
Präferenzen für TV-Inhalte nach Genre
Komödien
Sport
Dokus
Quellen
Hamburg Wasser_Studierende/Absolvent:inn 2022 Update 2: (27147 Befragte, 18 bis 64 Jahre, Erhebungszeitraum: 1. April 2021 bis 17. März 2022)
Statistisches Bundesamt
Beliebte-Vornamen.de
 Als PDF speichern